Reviews

overnighter - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, good breakfast, good deal for an overnight stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Barbara Barlow | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

It was a bit confusing when making bookings as its not clear what is included. The room was a nice size with tea & coffee. Only two plug socket which was a let down. Hair dryer was handy as I forgot mine! But brilliant facility\'s with pool sauna and gym. Would go again.

Reviewer: Miss. Courtney Bray | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our grandson in a family room. The room was lovely and clean the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very nice clean with a lovely indoor and outdoor pool plus a Jacuzzi and the staff were very friendly and helpful and the cooked breakfast was wonderful.

Reviewer: Mrs. Catherin Burns | Sat 27th Aug 2016


great pool - Rating 4/5

nice hotel, spacious rooms, lovely pool, fitness suite. Shame about noise from single males in the early hours

Reviewer: Mrs. cheryl hotson | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed swimming in the pool after our long drive. The room was lovely. Great breakfast. Nice location a short walk to a great beach.

Reviewer: Mrs. Catherine Hickson | Tue 26th May 2015


Christmas - Rating 4/5

We have stayed here a few times over the years and the food is always excellent, the staff very pleasant and if you get a sea view this will top off a very enjoyable stay Luckily they were open this year at Christmas and we were not disappointed.

Reviewer: Mr. John Cocking | Wed 31st Dec 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Once again stayed for a week at this Great hotel room was excelent and serviced well daily the food was good and plentiful Stuart and Cris provided a very good service. I liked the new look to the reception area. Having stayed in other hotels in Newquay this is the only one for me. Hope to see you all again in 2015.

Reviewer: Mr. John Clarke | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Short Stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay we were celebrating our Anniversary and came back to you as we had first stayed at the start of our relationship. We found the room satisfactory, very nice bathroom and used the pool and Jacuzzi facilities. It was a nice relaxing atmosphere with extremely friendly staff. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs. Lisa Dowding | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Amazing Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay at the Kilbirnie. Staff where very welcoming and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Short walk into the town center and close to many beaches. Would highly recommend to anyone considering a stay in Newquay.

Reviewer: Mr. Gavin Hancock | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Half Term - Rating 4/5

Once again a delightful short stay at the Kilbirnie. Ideal location (no need to use the car). Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious, clean and warm. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Kemble | Wed 31st Oct 2012


Good value hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable rooms.Very good restaurant. Lounge and bar well stocked and comfortable. Welcoming and friendly English staff. Like most seaside hotels these days could do with a bit of a facelift when finances permit but good value for money. I will stay again next time I'm in Newquay.

Reviewer: Mr. Malcolm Grimes | Mon 8th Oct 2012


Great - Rating 4/5

This hotel is a little way out of the town, meaning if you want to escape the hen/stag do's it is perfect as it was nice and quiet! You are also very close to a small beach with excellent surf and a nice little cafe. The pools and spa are great (although the outside pool is very cold!). The staff were friendly, breakfast good and there was plenty of parking. A really nice touch was the hosepipe at the back to wash all the salt off your car! Thanks for a great stay - so good we stayed an extra night

Reviewer: Miss. Katherine Shaw | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Great 2 night stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend in August... Great hotel in a great location, about 10/15 min walk in to the centre of Newquay, all the staff were friendly, helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble when asked for something. Our room was spotless and plenty big enough for 2 adults and a child. We only ate breakfast and that was a choice of cereals, yogurts, croissants, cheese and ham and then a full English was served which was lovely. Would stay here again

Reviewer: Mr. David Frain | Wed 29th Aug 2012


Good Value - Rating 4/5

This was a last minute booking over the bank holiday weekend and we found the hotel to be good value, clean and well positioned. We paid an extra premium for a sea view which was worth it. There was a good selection of Breakfast items and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer: Mr. Antony Glass | Tue 28th Aug 2012


- Rating 4/5

Room, service and food excellent. Staff very helpful. Lift not working throughout stay made getting to room difficult. Hot water took ages to arrive. Tap had to be left on for several minutes.

Reviewer: Mrs. Valmai Webb | Sun 5th Aug 2012


- Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The food was superb and the pool and spa bath were fantastic as were all of the staff.This was our second stay and we will definately return soon.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Hiscox | Wed 1st Aug 2012


Nice short stay - Rating 4/5

Nice clean hotel good location very close to train station.Good value for money.Facilities are a bonus indoor and out door pool. Most of the staff very friendly. Don't bother with pre booking the evening meal not great. Breakfast very nice.

Reviewer: Miss. Carly Frame | Mon 30th Jul 2012


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly service. Quiet hotel with reasonable facilities. Just far enough out of town centre. Enjoyed our short stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Warburton | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Kilbirnie Great Value - Rating 5/5

The Kilbirnie was great value for money and had all the extra amenities if you just want to stay in because of bad weather. The Hotel staff were so friendly and helpfull, a great pleasure to stay there. The breakfast buffet was really nice with a great selection of food coffees and i also had a full english which was very tasty. Thanks Kilbirnie we would stay again!!

Reviewer: Miss. Samantha Meredth | Sat 7th Jul 2012


Good Time - Rating 4/5

My partner & 2 children,girls aged 7 and 11 had a good time,really enjoyed the indoor pool and spa bath,also enjoyed the use of the gym,breakfast was good and the room was perfect for us,would look to book again in the summer.

Response

Thankyou for your review, and we are pleased your family enjoyed their stay Manager Kilbirnie Hotel

Reviewer: Mr. John Martin | Sun 19th Feb 2012


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Conference
  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family rooms
  • Ironing service
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Jacuzzi
  • Swimming pool indoor
  • Swimming pool outdoor
  • Wedding functions

Contact Details

Kilbirnie Hotel
Narrowcliff
Newquay
Cornwall
TR7 2RS
Tel: 01637 875155
Fax: 01637 850769
info@kilbirniehotel.co.uk